Board of Directors

The Grasslands Regional FCSS Society (FCSS) Board of Directors operates within an Inter-Municipal Agreement and is regulated through the Family and Community Support Services Act/Regulations and the Societies Act of Alberta. The FCSS Board functions as a governance body to oversee the financial affairs of FCSS and to ensure efficient and effective delivery of internal and externally funded preventive social programming. FCSS has a responsibility to help identify needs in communities and, where appropriate, to help ensure needs are met through preventive programming. The FCSS Board of Directors consists of one elected Councillor and one Member-at-Large appointed annually from each of the four municipalities: City of Brooks, County of Newell, the Village of Duchess and the Village of Rosemary.