Basics for Non-Profits

What Volunteers Want

What Do Volunteers Want? (Volunteer Alberta) - https://volunteeralberta.ab.ca/blog/volunteers-want/

What Volunteers Want (St. Albert Gazette) - https://www.stalberttoday.ca/local-news/what-volunteers-want-1293484


What Volunteers Need

What Your Volunteers Need to be Happy (The Balance Small Business) - https://www.thebalancesmb.com/making-volunteers-happy-2502612

12 Basic Needs of Every Volunteer (Energize Inc.) - https://www.energizeinc.com/art/12-basic-needs-every-volunteer

12 Ways to Keep Your Volunteers Engaged and Excited (Alive with Ideas) - https://www.alivewithideas.com/blog/12-ways-to-keep-your-volunteers-engaged-and-inspired/


How to Recruit Volunteers

How to Attract the Best Volunteers (and Keep Them) (Donorbox) - https://donorbox.org/nonprofit-blog/

5 Ways to Recruit More Volunteers for Your Nonprofit (CauseVox) - https://www.causevox.com/blog/nonprofit-volunteer-management/


Volunteer Management

Volunteer Management (Volunteer Canada) - https://volunteer.ca/index.php?MenuItemID=338

Volunteer Screening Program (Volunteer Alberta) - https://volunteeralberta.ab.ca/volunteer-screening-program-member-area/

Volunteers (National Council of Nonprofits) - https://www.councilofnonprofits.org/tools-resources/volunteers

Volunteer Management Process: 4 Effective Strategies (Volunteer Hub) - https://www.volunteerhub.com/blog/effective-volunteer-management-process/

The Essential Guide to Managing Volunteers at Your Nonprofit (Volunteer Pro) - https://volpro.net/managing-volunteers/


Inclusive Volunteering

Making Volunteer Opportunities Inclusive (Volunteer Canada) - https://volunteer.ca/vdemo/EngagingVolunteers_DOCS/Making_volunteer_opportunities_inclusive.pdf

Engaging People with Disabilities (Volunteer Canada) - https://volunteer.ca/index.php?MenuItemID=315

A Guide to Promoting Inclusive Volunteering: It’s About Power People (Volunteer Pro) - https://volpro.net/inclusive-volunteering/


The Brooks & Newell Network is owned and operated by Grasslands Regional FCSS